Just Do It

Before I post my real comm blog entry tomorrow (huhu), I would like to share something personal. ๐Ÿ™‚

I wanted to share this after I watched the documentary “Art & Copy” from my Advertising class.

I was having 2nd thoughts if I should audition for UPMC last Monday because I was thinking that it was thesis year, I had a curfew, a lot of other requirements are slowly piling up, and maybe I had no time for this. But then I just remembered the Nike tag line “Just Do It”, and I felt strong. It felt like I can do anything because I really, really, really want this.ย  So in the end, I auditioned. (BTW, I passed the 1st screening and I have to prepare for the 2nd one. ๐Ÿ˜› )

After I watched Art & Copy, I felt happy to know that it was not just me that felt courage whenever I see the Nike tag line. I really thought that I was shallow during that time (haha). But seriously, if you need a little push, a little courage, and a little strength to pull off whatever you need to do, maybe you can take time to read and imbibe Nike’s tag line. It might just be the encouragement that you need.

Just do it. ๐Ÿ™‚

One thought on “Just Do It

Leave a Reply

