Subconsciousness Kicking In

A part of me still dreams to become a doctor.

I woke up at 6:00 because of a dream. It was pretty early considering I slept at around 1:00 in the morning. No, the dream wasn’t bad at all. I just wasn’t expecting a dream like that. It was… weird in all sense.

In the dream, I was waiting for the the phone to ring. I was unemployed and waiting for more interview invitations from potential employers. Then, to my surprise, I got a call from a foreign university offering me a MEDICINE scholarship.

They were asking me to send in my transcript of records in order to process my papers. They said that they were impressed because I had  a good leadership experience in my younger years through the volunteer work and the extra curricular activities that I did, and that’s what made them decide to give me the scholarship. Then, I woke up.

I felt weird because I know that dreams are part of our unconscious. Recently, I’ve decided that if ever I would pursue further studies, it was better to take a Master’s Degree in the field that I would be practicing or to push through Law school. I never realized that all this time, in a deep, dark corner of my heart, I still hold on to that faithful dream. A part of me still dreams to become a doctor.

Leave a Reply

