Throwback Laoag

A few weeks ago, Ang Pinaka, a magazine show in GMA 7 featured the Ilocos Norte province in their episode, “Ang Pinaka Yummy in Ilocos Norte”. I enjoyed watching this episode because I have been to Ilocos Norte myself and saw some of the restaurants I visited in the show’s Top 10 list of the week.

This made me remember that I really haven’t posted my pictures from that trip, just a few shots for my Instagram account. So for the love of throwback Thursday, here’s Laoag and Bangui for ya! 🙂

NAIA International Airport Terminal 3

Balay da Blas Pension Home, our hotel for the night.

I ordered pasta from Saramsam Ylocano Restaurant for my first meal at Laoag.

Of course, our stay in Ilocos Norte would not be complete without trying their famous Bagnet! So we also had this for our first meal! 🙂

Also, don’t forget to try the awesome Ilocano Dishes and cakes from La Preciosa.

Drop by the town at night to see the beautiful fountain and city hall.

Drinking my morning tea at Balay da Blas.

Here’s another Ilocos specialty I found on my way back from research work, the Ilocos Empanada.

We transferred to Java Hotel during our 2nd night. I felt like I was in Aladdin because of the Persian inspired design.

Here’s a view of the rice fields, there are plenty of those in Laoag.

Do you see the spider?

We visited the TV Patrol set.

And for the weekend, we had a little side-trip to see the Bangui Windmills before going home.

Farewell, Ilocos Norte! I’ll be back soon to visit the other sites I didn’t get to visit. *ahem Pagudpud and the Lighthouse*

P.S. All photos taken using my cellpone camera.

Leave a Reply

