Ferrol, Romblon: White Sand and Clear Waters… without the Crowd

I’ve been dying to show you these pictures for a while now but I could’t find the time to write.

Last August, my cousin and I were given the opportunity to visit my relatives in Romblon. Originally, we thought we cannot squeeze in a bit of beach time because of our tight itinerary  (meaning we had tons of relatives to visit), but we were wrong. Thanks to our generous aunt and uncle, we were able to see the beautiful Ferrol!

Romblon 2014 04

Binucot Beach, Ferrol, Romblon

I was used to Tablas Island having big rocks, brown sand, or pebbles, as this was the case in Odiongan, San Agustin, and San Andres, our hometowns. I’ve always thought that you had to ride a motor boat to go to those white-sand Romblon Islands, like Carabao Island, or even Boracay, which was about 2 hours away. But since we’ve discovered this place, no need for that.

Romblon 2014 03

No one else is here! 😀

I remember that moment that I first set foot on this place. My cousin and I were so happy, that we were jumping up and down and screaming like kids who were given the best toys for Christmas. But there seems to be something missing… Right, have you noticed? There’s no crowd! We were the only ones there – which made it WAY AWESOME.

Romblon 2014 02

Binucot Beach, Ferrol, Romblon

However, as much as I want to keep this beach to ourselves, I would want it to share its beauty to others. 🙂

Romblon 2014 01

Visit Binucot Beach and tell me about it! 😀

This place is perfect for family reunions and group trips, especially if you want to just relax or have the beach to yourselves. 😛

I’ve posted the calling card of the resort so you can find it. I cost me less than Php 1800 from Manila and back. Note that we went there during the the off-peak season so the boat fares are lower. You can check the 2Go fares on their website. Here’s a guide for the costing:

Romblon Chart

Tell me about your trip if ever you decide to visit! 😀

Leave a Reply

